Scientific Advisory Board

In order to obtain the high scientific standards and academic independance from the sponsors, Measuring Behavior is supported by an advisory board of leading researchers:

Scientific Advisory Board  
Dr. Emilia Barakova Department of Industrial Design, Eindhoven University of Technology
Prof. Anton Besparov (Partnership for Assessment and Accreditation of Scientific Practice (PAASP) & Pavlov Medical University, Russia
Dr. Egon van den Broek Department of Information and Computing Sciences, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Prof. Wim Crusio Research Director, French National Research Council, Talence, France
Prof. Jan van Erp Perceptual and Cognitive Systems, TNO, The Netherlands & University of Twente, The Netherlands
Dr. Cathal Gurrin Insight Centre for Data Analytics & Dublin City University, Ireland
Prof. Robert Gerlai Department of Psychology, University of Toronto, Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Prof. Ilan Golani Department of Zoology, Faculty of Life Sciences, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Dr Penny Hawkins RSPCA, UK
Dr. John Krantz Department of Psychology, Hanover College, Hanover, IN, USA
Dr. Maurizio Mauri IULM University, Milan, Italy
Prof. Mike Mendl

Professor of Animal Behaviour and Welfare, University of Bristol, UK

Dr. Lucas Noldus Noldus Information Technology, Wageningen, The Netherlands
Dr. Fabio Paternò Laboratory on Human Interfaces in Information Systems, Institute of Information Science and Technologies, C.N.R., Pisa, Italy
Prof. Matthias Rauterberg Department Industrial Design, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
Prof. Gernot Riedel Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Aberdeen, UK
Dr. Boris de Ruyter Cognitive & Behavioral Insights User Experiences Department, Philips Research Europe, Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Dr. Andrew Spink Noldus Information Technology, Wageningen, The Netherlands
Prof. Berry Spruijt Behavioral Biology Group, Department of Biology, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Prof. Vicenç Quera Department of Behavioral Science Methods, University of Barcelona, Spain
Prof. Remco Veltkamp Media Studies, Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands
Prof. Eddy van der Zee Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Groningen, The Netherlands